Hurricane Ike Barely Affecting Us

Hurricane Ike has bypassed us and is presently slamming into the Houston/Galveston area. Heartbreaking pictures can be seen on CNN and other places online. The bay is up in our backyard, though, and our dock is underwater but aside from a few sprinkles, I have seen nothing of the downpour and flooding I expected.

We are going now to Brownsville so that I can begin my next assignment as an illustrious writer. I love life! Thank you, God, for the wonderful opportunities he has afforded me. Every day I see why I was spared the hell I was in and delivered by God. Thank you Jesus!

Leave a Reply

