South Padre International Musicfest

willie-nelson-0911

I did not get to post all the pics from Musicfest so here are a few more.

This guy and his hat were at the Willie Nelson concert.

willie-nelson-090

This was a neat display because it was interesting yet informative.

willie-nelson-087

How did they get the little eggs to not roll out while framing?

willie-nelson-088

I am kidding, but it is horrible how the boots are made from turtles. Pretty sick, actually.

willie-nelson-089

There was a Gibson bus on display that was really cool. Everyone was telling the rep that they wanted his job.

use-3

willie-nelson-022

 

willie-nelson-020

 

willie-nelson-021

The obligatory bar.

willie-nelson-009

 

use-7

use-4

use-2

This was the ceiling.

use-1

My favorite concertgoer was this lady with the Willie braids.

use-5

This little cutie was adorable.

willie-nelson-061

 willie-nelson-045

All in all, it was beautiful weather and Willie Nelson’s was a great concert to wrap up a fantastic lineup. My hope is that this musicfest continues to grow and get better every year. I plan to volunteer again next year. I laughed so damn hard at the Blue Oyster Cult concert because the chick next to me was crazy. OMG did we have a good time. I still laugh when I remember the fun I had.

Leave a Reply

