Poppies, Poppies, Poppies Will Put Them to Sleep

I was just in bed talking to the hubby (I couldn’t sleep) and he said, “There’s one thing I want to hand to you. When you go into a store for something, you go straight there and get it. If you are going there for eggs, I’ll be damned if you are going in there for eggs and only eggs. Somebody could tell you ‘Hey, pasta is on sale,’  and you’d be like, ‘Nope, here for eggs, getting eggs, got the eggs, LESSGO.”

It is true. I HATE lollygagging around in stores looking at all the other stuff you can spend money on. All it does is lead to wasted time or coming home with less money than you planned on. So I continued the conversation, “Yep, they could say free bakery goods and I… wait, no, that wouldn’t work. That would get me. Like the Wicked Witch and her crystal ball casting the poppy spell. I’d start to get sleepy and want to stay there… forever.”

Here is the clip: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KnMa652dZ5E

This is what the sunset looked like day before yesterday when I was outside painting:

sunset

One Response to Poppies, Poppies, Poppies Will Put Them to Sleep

  1. […] Poppies, Poppies, Poppies Will Put Them to Sleep So I continued the conversation, “Yep, they could say free bakery goods and I… wait, no, that wouldn’t work. That would get me. Like the Wicked Witch and her crystal ball casting the poppy spell. I’d start to get sleepy and want to stay … […]

Leave a Reply

