Christmas Came Early

Santa Claws came early this year. Actually, I ordered this in October and waited for weeks, put my faith in “the system”, and did not call to double-check the order. I just figured I would leave things alone and they would go as they should. WRRROOONNNGGOOO! I called to track the trikke after a few weeks and the girl told me there was no record of the order. I waited for weeks and weeks and those were weeks full of good weather and warm sunshine. This lady was telling me that even after Laquisha took my order, checked my address, double checked and repeated the credit card numbers out to me and told me to have a nice day, NOTHING was put into the computer. Now all I had was the cold winter months coming and I figured the bike would come just in time for the rain and slush and cold and mud. I had to reorder but luckily, it came today, DECEMBER 1st. I hope that the weather is sunny all through December so I can ride my new toy. My next goal is to lose enough weight by March to go public in a swimsuit, but look badass in it. It can be done. I have done it before. I lose enough to look good for an event, turn heads, then the next day it is right back to my old eating habits. This time I want to go for a complete year staying in shape. December 1st is the beginning of my new journey.

trikke-005-1

 

trikke-006-1

It looked challenging in the box.

 

lone-bike

After some easy assembly, it was ready to go. In just a few minutes, I was rockin and rollin’ rather leanin’ and slicing.

wreath-on-ladder

My new neighbor was putting a wreath together.

close-up-of-wreath

The iridescent butterfly was gorgeous.

closeup-21

She said, “I’m gonna have to do it in blue.” I said, “We are going to do our boat in blue for the South Padre Island boat parade. Blue and silver is beautiful.”

They gave my daughter a tour of her new house.

oven

 

sala

 

patio-table2

balcony-view2

It is houses like this that led my daughter to call us poor. I am a little bit older than the child and am grateful to have a place to live.

Tonight, Venus, Jupiter and the moon were bunched together and posed for a group shot.

stars

One Response to Christmas Came Early

  1. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

Leave a Reply

